Saturday, December 7, 2002 [Tweets] [Favorites]

Close & Delete in BBEdit

I’ve posted a new BBEdit script:

BBEdit has a great feature called Close & Delete, which is available when you hold down Shift and view the File menu. In BBEdit 7.0 and later, the utility of this time-saving feature is greatly diminished because BBEdit asks if you’re sure that you want to delete the file. This script restores the old behavior of the command. If you delete the file by accident, you can always recover it from the trash can.

Comments

Stay up-to-date by subscribing to the Comments RSS Feed for this post.

Leave a Comment